Welcome!

Welcome to InAshleysWorld – the blog!

I got my tagline from a family friend who was trying to justify my actions. She basically said that In Ashley’s World, it is simply okay. It is okay to wear giant bows in my hair. It is okay to persuade someone play a game or participate in a group activity. It is okay to never follow a cooking recipe and use it more as a “rough” guideline. It is okay to tweet authors about their novels. It is okay to have more in common with an eight year old. It is okay to demand a “no- phone zone” when you are with friends. It is okay to use body lotion infused with glitter. It is okay to paint my nails on Wednesdays AND on Sundays. It is okay to be me.

InAshleysWorld has become a way for me to identity with who I am. To remind myself, I do not have to fit into the molds and stereotypes of society- I can be me. With this blog, I am not going to tell you what you should buy, or how you can look like me. I am not going to teach you how to do something or what you should do to better your life. I am not going to pretend that I know everything.

What I will do, is let you into my world and show what makes me ME. I am going to rant and rave about the things that come up in my daily life. I am going to share the visual creations that come out of my kitchen. I am going to talk about the books and the stories that I have taken an imaginary journey with. I am going to be me.

Read. Like. Follow. or don’t, the choice is yours.

I am Ashley and this is InAshleysWorld.

Leave a Reply

