Red’s Tangled Tale

release-day-event
 
Gahhhhhh! Red’s Tangled Tale is live! Suzanna Lynn did an incredible job with this modern day spin on the Little Red RidingHood. I don’t want to gloat or anything, but I was one of the first readers, I couldn’t believe what I was reading. This makes the second book in  her ‘The Untold Stories’ Series!
Book 1 is called Hook’s Little Mermaid, and it tells the background story of the infamous Captian Hook and what started his feud with Peter Pan and of course how he fell in love… This link will take you right to the Amazon page so you can read the blurb yourself!
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00023]
aboutthebook1
Everyone knows the story of Little Red Riding Hood. Well, at least they think they do. History would have many believe Red was a naïve little girl who brought treats to her grandmother in the dark of the forest. History had it wrong.
After the curse of the wolves came to Timbergard, Red’s father was the only soul brave enough to enter Blakx Forest. However, when the wolves claimed his life, his young daughter took up his bow and began hunting the beasts to fill her need for revenge.
When Captain Hook shows up in the village in search of the rare burning ash that lies on the far borders of the cursed forest, Red agrees to help get him safely through the dangerous land. The trek through the forest becomes precarious when the group is cornered by a pack of wolves.
Red is forced to make a decision that will alter the lives of everyone, including individuals she has yet to meet.
teaser03
iaw-review1
Oh what an enjoyable story, Suzanna Lynn has a great imagination!
I loved her version of little red riding hood! it was clean, fresh, and fun! Red’s character was  fearless and  independent, she just  wanted to avenge her father’s death!
I really enjoyed all the fairytale characters who made an appearance in this story! I met Gretel, she was so cute! unfortunately, you’ll have to read for yourself to see who else was written in this story!
 My favorite part about reading is learning where the title came from. I was more than half way through this story thinking to myself.. hmm I just don’t understand! BUT then it came! That moment came and I was like ‘OHHHHHHHHH i get it now!!’  It was a wonderful moment and Suzanna did not disappoint me for a second! I had so much fun reading this story, it’s perfect for anyone who wants a fresh twist on the boring stories you tell the kids at bed time! I don’t really have anything negative to say, the dialogue and spunkyness of Red was wonderful, the pace of the story didn’t leave me bored and I was pleasantly surprised to learn Captain Hook was in a good chuck of this book! I can’t wait for a book 3, so hurry up Suzanna cause I’m waiting!!
teaser02
img_1755
logo-white
Leave a Reply

